Janet Hammer

official website

Produced by: Janet Hammer at CHA Productions
Co-produced by: Tripp Sprague
Recorded at: SoundTripp studio
Mixed & Mastered by: Tripp Sprague
Additionally Recorded by: Toby Ahrens
Photos by: Kevin Lock (session shots)

​           and Stan Lawrence (studio shots)

Graphic Design: Mark Donnelly

  1. THE SONG IS YOU  (3:39) – Jerome Kern & Oscar Hammerstein
  2. OUR LOVE IS HERE TO STAY (4:22) – George & Ira Gershwin
  3. ROUND MIDNIGHT (5:18) – Theolonious Monk, Cootie Williams, & Bernie Hanigher
  4. SWEETEST TOUCH OF LOVE (4:00) – Randy Crawford & Sadao Watanabe
  5. BEATUIFUL FRIENDSHIP (4:47) – Donald Kahn & Stanley Styne
  6. NEVER LET ME GO (6:09) – Jay Livingston & Ray Evans
  7. LOVE DANCE (5:56)  – Ivan Lins, Vitor Martins, & Paul Williams
  8. TEACH ME TONIGHT (4:28) – Gene DePaul & Sammy Cahn
  9. SPRING CAN REALLY HANG YOU UP THE MOST (6:29)  – Fran Landesman & Tommy Wolf
  10. ‘SWONDERFUL (3:45) – George & Ira Gershwin
  11. WHAT ARE YOU DOING THE REST OF YOUR LIFE (5:37)  – Michel Legrand, Alan & Marilyn Bergman
  12. MY ROMANCE (3:32) – Richard Rogers & Lorenz Hart

  • The Song is You0:20
  • Our Love Is Here to Stay0:38
  • 'Round Midnight0:40
  • Sweetest Touch of Love0:34
  • Beautiful Friendship0:34
  • Never Let Me Go0:35
  • Love Dance0:38
  • Teach Me Tonight0:38
  • Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most0:38
  • 'S Wonderful0:38
  • What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life0:39
  • My Romance3:31

Never Let Me Go

Thank You:

  • To Gregg Akkerman for your creative mind, your willingness to do what it takes, and your constant encouragement throughout all our musical  projects.  For the love and connection we share.  You truly are a treasure and I love you deeply.
  • To Mom for exposing me to such great music as I was growing up, and for being my greatest fan and support throughout my entire life.  Thank  you for your inspiration and love.
  • To my family, whose motto is: “Oh, I can do that!”, for your optimism that encourages me to do the best that I can at whatever I do.
  • To my friends for your love and all the wonderful music we have made together over the years.  You truly are my greatest teachers.​
  • To all who worked on this CD for your creativity and sensitivity to the music, your attention to detail, and your friendship.  Your musicianship is  inspiring and it was an honor to have worked with you.
  • To those I have loved so deeply for the intense joy and pain I have felt from the depth of my love for each of you.  Without this, these lyrics would  only be words to me.  You have brought them to life and I thank you.
  • To God, Creator of all life, love, and music, my greatest gratitude goes to you.



​Gregg Akkerman - Musical Arrangements, Piano

Janet Hammer - Vocals

Chris Conner - Bass

Tim McMahon - Drums

Tripp Sprague - Saxes, Flute

Peter Sprague - guitar (track #4)